JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah P.

Care Companion in Elma, WA 98541.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elma, WA

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I have a passion of caring for others. I have worked with the disabled, young, and old. I am currently working with disabled adults. All my cpr and first aid training are up to date as well as blood borne pathogen training. I have worked as a teachers assistant to all ages. I was also in charge of arts and crafts. At my church I am currently in charge of the daycare caring for children 10 and under. I am also in the process of becoming a CNA.

Prices are subject to change. Transportation services are limited to one or two persons, not including driver, who are able to get in a chevy s10. The prices of gas do fluctuate these days. As will the cost of transportation services.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Terri J. is a reference for Leah P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Leah P.
Leah P.
Elma, WA 98541

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now