JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tiffany J. Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98433

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Joint Base Lewis McChord, WA

  • Age 34
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (7 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (7)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I' am so happy I found Tiffany, she took great care of my 8 month old baby girl. It was the first time taking my...

- Araceli C.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

Hello! My name is Tiffany Jackson. I am a nurse. I have been a nurse for two years. Prior to becoming a nurse, I was a CNA for nine years. I specialized in geriatrics. I am able to assist with any ADLs (activities of daily living) such as feeding, bathing, and personal hygiene. I am able to assist with G-tubes, suctioning, diabetes and pain management, and medication administration. I am also able to help with transportation and assisting to appointments.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (7)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I' am so happy I found Tiffany, she took great care of my 8 month old baby girl. It was the first time taking my baby to a babysitters home and I was very nervous, but she made me feel very comfortable and sent me pictures of my little one playing and napping. She was great and I loved the fact the she had all the essential toys my baby likes.

- Araceli C.
5

Tiffany was able to take care of my son short-notice in her home (for those are military, she is on base, which is SUPER convenient for those that live there and need babysitters!); it was safe and clean (and fun!) for him. She definitely cared for her kids, as she has plenty of toys and and fun activities for kids! I didn't doubt her for a second. After searching for babysitters that could take care of him (a frustrating search, might I add), I can say I am blessed to have met her in the knick of time.

- Lucia S.
5

My daughter and I just moved to Hawaii a few days ago and I was expected to start work immediately. As a single mom, in a new environment I wasn't sure what to do. My daughter has an extensive medical history so I'm very particular with who I leave her with. When we met, I felt at ease with leaving my little girl in her care. The fact that she has children of her own and medical knowledge is also very important to me. Tiffany was willing to help out in a short notice and I appreciate it. I would recommend her services to other parents as well. It is scary trying to find someone new to watch your child, but Tiffany puts your mind at ease and will care for your child as her own.

Thank you.

- Jessica C.
5

Tiffany babysat my 4 year old son & 8 year old daughter for my husband and I. She provided outstanding care. When I picked up my children they had nothing but good things to say about her. I feel like this is very important. Tiffany is a very warm-hearted person. She is also very reliable. I would definitely recommend Tiffany as a babysitter. Thanks again Tiffany!

- Shanta M.
5

I met with Tiffany at her home with my son David before hiring her to watch him. We were welcomed by both Tiffany and her son. Her home is clean and kid friendly, with things for kids to play with both inside and out. Tiffany was very kind, attentive and easy to get along with. My son had a blast as well and did not want to leave after the first meeting. Once hired I was pleased with Tiffany's level of communication. It was my first time leaving my son with someone since moving to the island and she kept my mind at ease. She communicated with me to let me know how he was doing while I was away which put my worries to rest and allowed me to enjoy my evening out. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone in need of child care for their little one. I will be using Tiffany services again in the near future.

- Celia B.
5

Tiffany watched my 4 yr old daughter overnight a few times so that I could go to work. As a single mom it was difficult to find a trustworthy person who has experience with children and keeps their home child friendly. She gave my daughter a bed of her own and made her feel comfortable. She has kids of her own which to me is a plus because my daughter had someone to play with when she was up. She helped me out on short notice and was easy going. Have had multiple bad experiences with sitters who were both local and military in the past who shouldn't have been babysitting at all so finding Tiffany was a blessing.

Thank you!

- Priscilla H.
5

Tiffany has babysat for my wife and I on numerous occasions (many of them last minute unfortunately). She has gone above and beyond to work with our busy schedules/last minute notices, and has provided outstanding care for our 3 year old daughter. Her home is extremely clean (important for an OCD'er like myself), yet kid-friendly at the same time. She is exceptionally considerate of our daughter needs and is a true professional at her craft. Her compassion and kindness are unparalleled as well. I would highly recommend Tiffany to anyone looking for a babysitter.

- Mario B.
Show all reviews (7)
Jump to Top
Tiffany J.
Tiffany J.
Joint Base Lewis McChord, WA 98433
34

years
of age

11

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now