JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather G.

Care Companion in Kent, WA 98042.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kent, WA

  • Age 30
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I applied to be the senior advocate for the City of Tukwila, but funding has been cut, so there won't be one :(

I have studied "Aging and Development" through college coursework and am aware of the hurdles our eldest generation faces in the loss of family, friends, and mobility. My "Crisis Negotiations" class even discussed the alarming rate of depression among the elderly.

I am still in school and enrolled in American Sign Language this coming semester. My mother learned ASL without coursework simply by spending time socializing at my grandmother's workplace: the assisted living facility.

I am a care giver and companion for pets and children too as well as a housekeeper, so my goal is not just to find someone looking for a friend- I would like to be of assistance if needed.

I am available regularly Tuesdays with the exception of 3/18. I also have a dog that would be optional for my friend to invite to visit as well. (Animal companionship has proven to enrich and subsequently extend the sometimes secluded or lonely lives of the elderly.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/11/2014


My availability is valid through 4/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Heather G.
Heather G.
Kent, WA 98042

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now