Sittercity Sign up

Elizabeth H. Care Companion in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lake Stevens, WA

  • Age 50
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I live in Lake Stevens I was a nanny for about 20 years also I cared for some elderly people in retirement home situations also cared for a woman in her 50s who had Ms was wheelchair-bound and I was her assistant a few hours per day Monday through Friday she has now passed away this past year sadly but we had a good relationship and I was reliable for her and it was fun to be in her life I do seek very part-time hours to add to my income I'm a Christian woman I'm loving and kind honest and reliable during the week I also take care of my own daughter she's 22 she has epilepsy and seizures she's on medication but she cannot be alone all the time so that's why I Seek part time work not too far from home would love to talk to you thank you best regards

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/16/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Lake Stevens, WA 98258
50

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now