JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan S.

Care Companion in Mount Vernon, WA 98274.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mount Vernon, WA

  • Age 55
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Susan’s Bio

My name is Susan Stopinski. I am interested in being a senior caregiver. My main experience is in teaching preschool-junior high(public school and homeschool partnerships) and mentoring ,children through adults.
My son is now 16 and I am in a position of making some career changes. One area I have always been interested in is caregiving for seniors. I feel fully aware, with my work in teaching, that quality of life is just as precious to the elderly as it is to a preschooler. I would like the chance to make a difference in the life of your family and loved one. I would like to be able to care for and extend myself to someone who has needs that go beyond there own physcial capabilities.
 I have no experience in the medical field but I can offer my services to read, lend a listening ear, help with shopping, errands, appointments, chores, gardening. I am also an artist and know the theraputic qualities that art can produce emotionally within all ages. I would love to teach and share my art with your loved one. if you would like to visit my website you can read more about me and understand a bit more about my life, family and who I am as a person.
website =            
Thank you for taking the time to read this!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 1/20/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Genea E. is a reference for Susan S.
Marcia K. is a reference for Susan S.
Jump to Top
Susan S.
Susan S.
Mount Vernon, WA 98274

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now