JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura N.

Care Companion in North Bend, WA 98045.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Bend, WA

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I started out babysitting for friends and family when I was around 12 years old and stayed with that for a while. When I was in high school I volunteered at a local daycare and spent my time mostly with 2-3-year-old's, but sometimes helped out with infants and 3-5-year-old's. I babysat through my college years, caring for kids anywhere from 6 months old to 12 years old, and was a nanny for a year while I was taking online classes for 2 kids (ages 7 and 11), which included pickup from school, cooking, homework help and laundry. When I graduated from college, I babysat for two families with similarly aged boys (they were 6 months old when I met them and eventually grew to 1.5 years old) while I worked a full time job as a Project Manager. I eventually left that job to live abroad in Japan for 15 months, teaching English as a second language to Japanese kids ages 1.5 to up to 17 years old. I am back in the States now and I am currently babysitting occasional nights for one of my previous clients kids, one of whom is now 3 years old and his new brother is almost 1. I don't have any experience in senior care at the moment, but am willing to learn.  I am looking for a full time position going forward.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Japanese
Jump to Top
Laura N.
Laura N.
North Bend, WA 98045
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now