JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Corrin P. Care Companion in Seattle, WA 98125

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 40
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Corrin’s Bio

My name is Corrin. I have a Masters in Social Work and a Bachelor Degree in Human and Community Services with a focus on gerontology. In the past, I have worked in nursing homes, Adult Day Care, and short-term sub-acute rehab as well as long-term care.

While putting myself through school I worked for Eastern Suffolk BOCES which is a Cooperative educational program that provides services for children. I have worked as a nanny for families with children who have special needs.

I'm comfortable with infants, toddlers, and children as well as aging populations and individuals in between.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Megan Z. is a reference for Corrin P. Relationship: Former Employer
Dale D. is a reference for Corrin P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Corrin P.
Corrin P.
Seattle, WA 98125
40

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now