Sittercity Sign up
Macie C., Care Companion in Spokane, WA 99223 with 1 year paid experience

Macie C. Care Companion in Spokane, WA 99223

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Spokane, WA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Macie’s Bio

Hello! MY name is Macie. This last July I became a CNA though Washington state. I one day want to become a RN and work with kids, but I am in school currently and working on the side. I wanted to be a nurse because I want to help people. I want to serve people and help those who cant help themselves.
I have all my certifications all up to date.
I have my HIV/AIDS
I have nurse Delegation Diabetes
I have Mental Health Specialty Training
I have Dementia Specialty Training
I have Nurse Delegation Core
I have BLS Provider
I have my Washington's state food workers care
I have my Heartsavers First Aid

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Emily G. is a reference for Macie C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Macie C.
Macie C.
Spokane, WA 99223
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now