JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Brendin R. Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98404

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 25
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$145 per half day
$280 per full day

Brendin’s Bio

I take care of my disabled wife, and have taken care of many other dependents along my journey, including pets and highly valuable belongings as well as children and disabled individuals. Never on a professional basis, but almost always on a repeat basis.

I am a jack of many trades, capable of just about any job asked of me, and/or developing skills necessary to complete jobs.
I have worked jobs that include everything from landscaping, light construction and general labor, food services, sales, promotion, computer/laptop/phone/gaming console repair, and more.
I specialize in jobs that require quick accurate and steady hands, or that others find too tedious.
Able to hold 40+ lbs. at shoulder height for prolonged periods.
Skilled at conflict resolution, and patient with a firm belief that a happy customer means a job well done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Maria R. is a reference for Brendin R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brendin R.
Brendin R.
Tacoma, WA 98404
25

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$145 per half day
$280 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now