JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Amanda P. Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98446

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 35
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi there,

Thanks for stopping by to read my Bio. I have done care giving for about 6 years, I first started with Home Instead Senior Care, I was with them for 2 years, that is where a lot of my experience came from. After leaving Home Instead, I went to work for an amazing family for a little over 4 years. My family and I have recently moved to Washington and I am looking to get back into working for another amazing family or individual.

Experience in: Personal grooming, bathing, Medication refills and reminders, Administering insulin as well as checking blood sugar, light house keeping, making doctors appointments and transporting to doctors appointments, recording all vital information from the doctor, calling insurance, companionship, at home Physical Therapy and occupational therapy, Meal prep and feeding assistance, grocery shopping, encouragement to go for walks or get out of the house.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/29/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Tacoma, WA 98446
35

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now