Sittercity Sign up
Lana C., Care Companion in Vancouver, WA 98683 with 12 years paid experience

Lana C. Care Companion in Vancouver, WA 98683

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Vancouver, WA

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lana’s Bio

Certified Nurse Assistant for last 12 years.
5 years of experience at Senior Home with cancer and hospice patients.
Last 7 years I am working as a Nurse Assistant at Peace Health Hospital at the Surgical Floor and Emergency Department.
*BLS certificate
*CNA certificate
* Phlebotomy certificate

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/27/20

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Anna C. is a reference for Lana C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lana C.
Lana C.
Vancouver, WA 98683
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now