JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Annika D. Care Companion in Wenatchee, WA 98801

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wenatchee, WA

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We had Annika watch our two children - 4 and 2. My son is Type 1 diabetic. Annika didn't have experience with ...

- Nicole L.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Annika’s Bio

I love working with people of all ages, including the elderly, who, in fact, are some of my favorites! I would love to help your family out by caring for your loved one that needs a little extra attention or care or just that extra someone to have around the house. :) I am CPR/AED certified for your peace of mind as well as my own. I am excited to meet you and your loved one! I think we will make a great match! Thank you for taking to the time to look over my profile! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/12/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We had Annika watch our two children - 4 and 2. My son is Type 1 diabetic. Annika didn't have experience with Type 1, but was very willing to learn. She's wonderful and I'd recommend her to any one looking for a caring sitter.

- Nicole L.
5

Annika watched 6 kids for us while we vacationed in Lake Chelan. She was organized, creative and made safety the number one priority. The set up (2 condo's, various ages, lake/pool access) was a bit chaotic and definitely required a caregivers attention and focus to keep all kids safe. Annika did a fabulous job and the kids adored her. Highly recommend!

- Megan W.

References

Nichole G. is a reference for Annika D. Relationship: Client
Maria S. is a reference for Annika D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Annika D.
Annika D.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
34

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now