JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nora B.

Care Companion in Altoona, WI 54720.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Altoona, WI

  • Age 52
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Nora’s Bio

Currently, I work at a local agency with two elderly ladies. I cook, clean, give medication reminders, and provide companionship with these two ladies. I love working for these individuals especially hearing their life histories from living through the Depression to World War II, marriages, children, the Civil Rights Movement, and the list goes on. I value the wisdom of the elderly and find their perspectives worthwhile. I believe treating older adults with dignity is important, not talking down to them. I encourage them to do as much as they can for themselves.
If you need criminal background check information, go to  and you will see I have no criminal offenses.
Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


Connie C. is a reference for Nora B.
Dennis E. is a reference for Nora B.
Jump to Top
Nora B.
Nora B.
Altoona, WI 54720

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now