JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cindy J. - Cambria Care Companion

Cindy J. Care Companion in Cambria, WI 53923. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

Cambria, WI

  • Age 49
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$20 per half day

Cindy’s Bio

I'm a cna, have worked with children, adults, elderly , and handicapped with major limitations and special needs. Have a very positive fun loving personality and I enjoy helping others and making there life easier and care with compassion and kindness.
I've been a nanny years ago for a very wealthy couple and traveled to different places with them and the two young children.
Ive worked with a young girl who was extremely self abusive.
Taken care of the elderly in nursing homes and assisted living and private home settings.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Bridgette S. is a reference for Cindy J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top