JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Karisa F. Care Companion in Madison, WI 53718

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Madison, WI

  • Age 47
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$30 per half day
$30 per full day
$30 per week
$30 per month

Karisa’s Bio

Hello my name is Karisa When i was seventten years old(1988) my grandmother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's we had no clue what that was then she was put in a nursing home note at that time they were very un aware of what it was either so My mother decided it would be best to bring her home with us and that was the beginning of our 28 year state licensed AFH and Where we loved and cared for many and they all became family!!we closed the doors in 2017 my experiences and my want to keep family memberes in their own homes has opend a new doors for me !!Inhome private care for your loved ones❤❤

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/16/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Cindy P. is a reference for Karisa F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karisa F.
Karisa F.
Madison, WI 53718
47

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$30 per half day
$30 per full day
$30 per week
$30 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now