JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jessica S. Care Companion in Waunakee, WI 53597

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Waunakee, WI

  • Age 37
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am a new mom with a sweet 7-month-old little boy. I left my job with the Girl Scouts of Wisconsin to stay home with my son. I am looking to provide companion care for those of the older generation.
I have a degree in English from the University of Wisconsin - Whitewater and I've been a nanny for two small children for the last 4-5 months.
I would offer any help needed around the house, including cooking, cleaning, errands, etc. I would be happy to take the individual in my care on outings in the community to make life as normal as possible.
A little about me - I have been with my husband for 12 years, but we just elevated our 2nd wedding anniversary. As I said, I have a 7-month-old son who is the light of my life. I also have two sweet cats. My family and I are very close and I spend most of my free time with them. I enjoy reading, cooking, and Goodwill shopping. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Waunakee, WI 53597
37

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now