JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelcee F. Care Companion in Buckhannon, WV 26201. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buckhannon, WV

  • Age 19
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Kelcee’s Bio

My Names Kelcee Fortney I Am 18 Years Old. I Have Over 5 Years Of Babysitting Experience Watching Children Ages 1 Month Old To 12 Years Old. I Have Always Been Connected With Kids And Interacting In Anyway I Can Like Babysitting, Volunteering At Schools, Carnivals. And Every Kid I Meet Seems To Really Connect With Me. I Have References If Needed.

I Have Experience Taking Care Of Elderly People, Because I Have Lived With My Grandmother And Aunt For Over 10 Years. My Grandmother Is 73 And Disabled I Have Taken Care Of Her Most Of My Life. And My Aunt Is 54 And Handicapped And In A Wheelchair, And I Also Have Taken Care Of Her Most Of My Life As Well. I Also Have References If Needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sandy D. is a reference for Kelcee F. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy W. is a reference for Kelcee F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top