JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sarah Y. Care Companion in Charleston, WV 25387

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Charleston, WV

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

Sarah’s Bio

My experience has been personal. I help take care of my papaw who has Alzheimers. He's currently in the 5th stage, and I also help with my grandmother. She has leukemia and has for almost 5 years now. They live right beside me so every day they see me and I help with the grocery shopping, cleaning, getting medicine, doing all the things they once could do alone, but no longer can anymore.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/18/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/19/19

  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.
Charleston, WV 25387
22

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now