JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Belinda B.

Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25405.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Martinsburg, WV

  • Age 54
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Belinda’s Bio

I am Certified and Registered to provide personal care to the elderly and disabled, with 24 years of experience. I am also seeking employment with any type of care giving, within the community, including child care.

I am kind, caring, compassionate, a good listener and fast learner, a team player, and I take pride in my care giving.

I have worked in Extended, Palliative, and Special Care Units, and have worked with paraplegic clients through the Canadian Society for Independent Living. I also have 24 years’ experience, dealing with difficult and mentally challenged residents and clients, including Alzheimer’s.

I have also enjoyed Community Home Support, which has also allowed me to assist people to remain in their own homes with various medical conditions, of all age groups.

I am an American Citizen, and have recently moved from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, and am now residing with my Father in Martinsburg, West Virginia. My Father has been terminally ill and I came back home to assist him with his care at home. I am available to work immediately, and seeking employment at the job I love.

I can also provide a clean, criminal record check, and clean drug screening, if required. I have had all of my immunizations, my flu shot and TB test.

I have many certificates in various on-going trainings. Please consider my qualifications and experience as being an asset, to your company, or your family.


Belinda Boyd
179 Vine Circle
Martinsburg, West Virginia


Age Specific Experience

24 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/23/2014


My availability is valid through 5/22/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Carl And Mary L. is a reference for Belinda B. Relationship: Family
Frank And Gina B. is a reference for Belinda B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Belinda B.
Belinda B.
Martinsburg, WV 25405

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now