Sittercity Sign up
Jodie A., Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25401 with 0 years paid experience

Jodie A. Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Martinsburg, WV

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jodie’s Bio

I am a proud wife and mother of 1. I have always enjoyed taking care of others and being with the elderly. I received my CNA/GNA certifications from Hagerstown Community College in Hagerstown, MD in 2007. After I received my certifications I had the opportunity to be a stay at home mother, so unfortunately my certifications expired. I continued to be a stay at home mother until my son was 9 years old. I then went to work at a bank for the next 3 years, until my husbands grandmother fell ill. I decided to leave my job at the bank and care for her so that she was able to stay at home with us. I continued to care for her until she passed away months later. I then went back to work at a bank, but I found that my passion is to care for others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jodie A.
Jodie A.
Martinsburg, WV 25401
34

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now