JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nanny/Family Assistant - Los Altos, CA

Posted by Noelle S. on 10/7/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 2399 miles away (Los Altos, CA)
  • $18.00 - $25.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Toddler, Elementary)
Noelle S.

We are looking for a loving full time nanny/family assistant for our 11-month-old son and our 5-year-old kindergartner. Hours would be Monday to Friday 9 am-5 pm, with some flexibility. We are looking for someone who has a gentle, playful demeanor. We live in Los Altos near Cupertino. While the baby is napping or the children are with mom we would like help with household duties such as dishes, cooking lunch for baby, laundry, putting away groceries, picking up children's rooms, dinner prep for the family, and picking up the house. On occasion, the caregiver will pick up our kindergartner at school at 2:30 pm (a 15 min walk from our home). Mom is a professor and will be working from home much of the time, so the ideal candidate would be comfortable working with a parent in the house. We have had wonderful relationships with past caregivers and can offer paid holidays, two weeks paid vacation, and flexibility regarding weekly schedule and additional days off.

Jump to Top


2399 miles away (Los Altos, CA)

Weekly Full-Time

$18.00 - $25.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now