JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

21yr Old Girl in Pain Needs Caregiver 3-4 afternoons a week - Denver, CO

Posted by Ann M. on 9/23/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 1458 miles away (Denver, CO)
  • $20.00 per hour
  • 1 child (Junior High)
Ann M.

Hi, My name's Ann. About me: I have been in pain for 13 years. In 2013, I got diagnosed with chronic Lyme disease. I got it from a tick bite when I was 8. I have constant severe muscle pain in my neck, back, arms, and face. My dad quit his job to take care of me and now 4yrs later, my condition has worsened and my family and I need more help! The job: I'm looking for someone to sit with me, give me medication, help me change positions (rearrange pillows, adjust my wheelchair), take me to the pool, and help with household chores while I'm resting. I also need someone who knows or is willing to learn basic signs in American Sign Language (it's too painful for me to talk). Time: 2pm-6pm, 4 afternoons a week. Flexible on the days. Other requirements: Need you to be tall (at least 5'7.") I'm 5'9" and have a hard time holding my head up, so I will need to lean against you and I need help walking. Look for someone with a determined and fast moving personality to get things done.

Jump to Top

21yr Old Girl in...

1458 miles away (Denver, CO)

Weekly Full-Time

$20.00 per hour
1 child (Junior High)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now