JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Globe-trotting family needs after school help with our 2 girls (and pup) - Chicago, IL

Posted by Kelley A. on 10/9/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 572 miles away (Chicago, IL)
  • $15.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Elementary)
Kelley A.

Primary duties are: -school pick-up, our car or yours (when mom can't) -preparing healthy after school snacks/meals -coaching homework if mom is unavailable -supervising evening baths -occasionally transporting kids to lessons or playdates -doing the kids’ laundry -encouraging kids to tidy their rooms -providing full-circle childcare when we are out -doing the family laundry and/or ironing at times, as needed -tidying kitchen/family room -walking dog if we’re out Additional hours when: -Dad is traveling and Mom has meetings or events to attend -school holidays -we host a large party The successful candidate will have: -demonstrated experience working with elementary-aged children -patience when coaching homework, while letting the child discover, grow and make mistakes -a strong bias toward tidiness -CPR certification, or the ability to attain it within weeks of hire -safe driving record -an interest in staying with us for a few years

Jump to Top


572 miles away (Chicago, IL)

Weekly Part-Time

$15.00 per hour
2 children (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now