JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie C. Nanny in Anchorage, AK 99508.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Anchorage, AK

  • Age 59
  • 40 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great addition to family and has an obvious love for children

Debbie has cared for our 2 month old and has been a great asset to our family. She is dependable and has a love ...

- Ashley D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

Hi, I am very interested to talk with you. My name is Debbie and I have a great passion for childcare. I never had children of my own and I treat children as if they were my own. I love to sing, play, read, cook, feed, go on outings and interact and respond to infants and young children. I do have many years experience with many references and a background check. I have been babysitting since I was a young girl. I had a family day care when I was married and lived in NY. I was also a nanny in NY for 8 yrs. I have cared for 2yr. old twins, infant twins, newborns and 1,2,3,4,5 yr. old and older children. I have done before and after school childcare, overnight child care, daily childcare and date night child care. I have driven children to and from school and other activities. I attended UAA Anchorage and have an Associate Degree in Early Childhood Development/Education. I have volunteered and have done many class assignments in pre schools throughout Anchorage. I worked at a day care and learning center. I have realized that I prefer one on one care and caring for less than 6-10 children in a classroom setting. I will come to your home and and value it as my own. I will listen, respond and encourage love, respect and enjoying selves and others in the impressionable lives of your young child/children. I was a medical assistant for 7 yrs. in NY. I came to Alaska in 2004 with my husband who dreamed of living here. We have now lived in Anchorage for 11yrs. I will travel 25 miles any direction from Anchorage Glenn Hwy. I believe very strongly in parents and I having open honest communication. I will keep you well informed of everything between me and your children. You will know what we do, where we go, what we eat, any and all important thoughts I may have. I will be there first for your child/children but also for you. I am a natural with infants and young children and will do my very best to meet your expectations.If interested I will do laundry, dishes and always clean up after myself and/or myself and your child. I invite you if you are interested to contact me either through this site or if you wish, you may call or text me. I will be happy to answer any and all questions for you and in turn will also ask you questions. Thank you for taking the time to read about me. I look forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best in your search for the perfect childcare provider for your family. I am sincerely yours, Debbie 907-602-8592


Age Specific Experience

40 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Very responsive to emails. We didn't end up needing a nanny, so I never got to interview her, but she was at the top of my list.

- Kelly C.

Provider's Response

Thank you so very much Kelly. I just saw this review an am very grateful and complimented. I would have loved to meet you. Hopefully someday in the future. All my best to you.

Great addition to family and has an obvious love for children

Debbie has cared for our 2 month old and has been a great asset to our family. She is dependable and has a love for children that is reflected in her work.

- Ashley D.

Provider's Response

Thank you Ashley so very much....................Have a wonderful and fantastic Holiday season................Love to Harper & Becket


Many References Upon Request M. is a reference for Debbie C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Debbie C.
Debbie C.
Anchorage, AK 99508

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now