JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie C. Nanny in Anchorage, AK 99508. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Anchorage, AK

  • Age 56
  • 40 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Great addition to family and has an obvious love for children

Debbie has cared for our 2 month old and has been a great asset to our family. She is dependable and has a love ...

- Ashley D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

 
I never had children of my own and this has given me a passion for childcare as I always believed that I was born to be a mother. I always felt that I was a natural.  Caring, teaching and giving to children is very healing to me and gives me great pleasure and a feeling of love and usefulness.. I love to sing, play, read stories, and mostly respond and interact with infants and young children as I believe this to be so very important. I am very creative with ideas to interest and engage young children in activities and crafts.  
My name is Debbie and I have a lot of child care experience. I have done a lot of babysitting as I am the oldest of five and I have babysat throughout my teens and 20’s. I have babysat many infants when my mother took in foster baby's. I was a family day care provider for 5 years when I was married and owned a home in NY. I became a nanny for a lovely family for 8 years, also in NY. After this, I have done other childcare work including caring for 2yr. old twins on a regular basis. I have done before and after school childcare, overnight childcare, daily childcare and I have driven children to school and home from school. I have an Associate degree from UAA Anchorage in Early Childhood Development/Education. I have done volunteer work and a lot of field work for class assignments in preschools throughout the Anchorage area. I have completed 2 practicum assignments at two different preschools. I was hired for a short while as a substitute in the toddler classroom at a local day care and learning centre. I have worked in the baby room, toddler, 2, 3, 4, and 5 yr. old rooms.  I decided that I do not want to teach preschool but prefer the one on one care and interaction with young children and infants that I can give by caring for fewer than 6-10 children.I am willing to do laundry, fold, empty & load dishwasher, cook and clean pots. I believe strongly in parents & I having an open, honest relationship with honest communication so that I can be the best person you want for your family..
If you are interested in talking to me, asking questions and letting me ask questions, please check my reviews. I have many great references and would love to hear back from you on this site or if you would like, you may call me at 907-602-8592. I wish you best in your search for a great childcare provider.
Sincerely and warmly,
Debbie C.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

40 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Very responsive to emails. We didn't end up needing a nanny, so I never got to interview her, but she was at the top of my list.

- Kelly C.

Provider's Response

Thank you so very much Kelly. I just saw this review an am very grateful and complimented. I would have loved to meet you. Hopefully someday in the future. All my best to you.

5
Great addition to family and has an obvious love for children

Debbie has cared for our 2 month old and has been a great asset to our family. She is dependable and has a love for children that is reflected in her work.

- Ashley D.

Provider's Response

Thank you Ashley so very much....................Have a wonderful and fantastic Holiday season................Love to Harper & Becket

References

Many References Upon Request M. is a reference for Debbie C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Debbie C.
Anchorage, AK 99508
56

years
of age

40

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training