JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Eielson AFB, AK 99702

Meet Deanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Deanna Sipes. I am from Michigan originally,, but I am currently moving from Florida to Eielson AFB. My husband is going to be stationed there for 3 years. While in Michigan, I worked at an Ice cream shop by night, but was a babysitter to 3 boys (ages 8, 6, 3) and 1 girl (6 months old). I also was a sitter on the weekends to my pastors children. There were twin boys (age 6), 1 girl (age 3) and one 18 month old. I babysat my pastors kids from the time the eldest twins were only 9 months old. I have a lot of experience in childcare not only through babysitting, but because my mother had an in home daycare from the time I was 6 years old until 12 years old. While I lived in Florida, I was a nanny for several families. Full-time, I Read more was the nanny for a 12-month old baby girl and a newborn baby boy. Part time, I was the nanny for a 3 year old boy and an 18 month old boy, as well as two additional boys who were 5 & 8 years old. I absolutely love taking care of children and actually plan to become a teacher one day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/24/2016
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures

Education

Christian School Education

Attended Kirtland Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now