JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mandee C.

Nanny in Fairbanks, AK 99709.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairbanks, AK

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Mandeeā€™s Bio

My name is Mandee, I'm 21 years old and married, but don't let my age fool you. I started working with a licensed preschool when I was 14 years old and worked there until I moved up here to Fairbanks to start my schooling. I currently have an Associate's degree in Early Childhood Education and am working on obtaining my Bachelor's degree in Child Development and Family Studies. My first summer here I nannied two young children, a three and a half year old and a 15 month old. We would walk to a nearby park, sometimes ride bikes. I would go through bedtime routines with them, including stories and warm orange juice bottles, and I tried real hard to keep the house clean. ;)
I have always felt at home when working with children and it is truly my passion. I wasn't made for anything else but working with God's blessings, kids.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mandee C.
Mandee C.
Fairbanks, AK 99709

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now