JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren H.

Nanny in Sitka, AK 99835.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sitka, AK

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Lauren’s Bio

Hi, I'm Lauren! I am an energetic, friendly, responsible UCSD graduate looking for full-time (30-50 hrs/ wk) or part-time (20-30 hrs/ week) nanny jobs during the next year and a half while I apply to graduate school. I speak Spanish due to my extensive work with the nonprofit Amigos de las Americas ("AMIGOS") in Latin America, where I ran educational day camps for young kids (ages 4-15).  I love kids and most outside activities, and have been babysitting for about 8 years.  I also have experience as a swim coach (ages 5-7) and a special olympics swim coach (mainly autistic kids ages 5-8).  
The past couple of years, as I have been busy in college, I haven't been babysitting or nannying as much as I used to, but I have always loved kids and seek a career working with infants and young children.
When I take care of children, I like to do a mix of high energy outdoors activities (tag, sports, etc), and low-key indoors activities (reading, drawing, creative imagination games).  I am willing to help out with homework or developmental learning (alphabet, colors, etc) and have a lot of teaching experience through my work with AMIGOS and as an aid in my mother's elementary school classroom.  
I also have experience with young infants starting at 3 weeks old, including feeding, changing, nap time and colic, and am available for light housework as well.
I offer a free "test" session at a park or school near you, so that I can meet/ play with your children and get a chance to talk to you with no committment or payment necessary!
If you are potentially interested in hiring me, but would prefer additional certifications, please let me know-- I am willing to take any class or cert program needed to ensure that you feel comfortable with me caring for your children.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Joyce M. is a reference for Lauren H.
Samantha H. is a reference for Lauren H.
Jump to Top
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Sitka, AK 99835

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now