JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Wasilla, AK 99623

Meet Kaylyn

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised here in Alaska. I grew up with pets and also love the outdoors. Basketball has been my hobby my whole life and I am now playing D2 basketball for the university of Alaska Fairbanks. I am leave for college middle of August and return beginning of May usually. While growing up I have babysat many children in my life between the ages of 1-13. I am a certified caregiver and have my CPR license. I have a eleven year old brother who I take care of and that’s why I obtained the caregiving license. I want to help invividuals with their children so they can go to work and know their kids will be well supervised and not just be sitting inside all day. I love the outdoors and healthy fun activities to get the kids up and not bore them. As an athlete getting Read more up and doing healthy activities and eating well is a big part in my life and I love carrying that over into kids lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaylyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of Alaska Fairbanks

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaylyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now