Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Arab, AL 35016

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Lauren. I enjoy taking care of kids while helping the parents too. I am the lady of both worlds. I am not a phone babysitter, which means I actually play with your kids and then get the house cleaned for parents to come back. Yeah, big smiles! I have 10+ years watching toddlers thru 16 year olds. I can prepare meals, help with homework, give baths, change diapers, help potty train, get ready to go places, take kids places-I am a safe driver, run errands, story time at night, play games, go outside, color, throw the ball, play dress up, light house work, if your child isn't feeling well I have taken care of sick kids for parents to work... so much more. I am a dependable woman. I have my own transportation. Am caring and a children lover. CPR certified many years ago. I have Read more worked in a day care, perschool and babysat since I was 14, now 29. I have many nieces and nephews and when family gets together; you can normally find me with them talking, laughing and or playing a game. I am responsible. I would love to get paid to look after your kid(s) it would be an honor. My references would Mother's whom I have kept their kids Michelle Olinger 1 (256) 590-8343 Jana Cordell +1 (256) 684-1313 Cindy Martin 1 (256) 200-0942

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now