Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Auburn, AL 36830

Meet Marti

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired educator with over twenty years of teaching and supervisory experience.  My undergraduate degree and graduate work is in early childhood education.  While most of my classroom experience has been with five year olds, I have also taught third grade and special education.  Before retiring from Auburn City Schools, I served for seven years as the director of a child care program provided for teachers and other employees in the school system.  We provided child care for children from six weeks to five years old. Since retirement, I have worked part time in the youth services area of the public library and have also served as director of an after school program.  I worked with children in the kindergarten through second grade age group while with the after school program. I have two married daughters.  My oldest daughter is completing her doctorate in clinical psychology.  Her husband is Read more an IT consultant. My youngest daughter was married this past July and has a degree in music education.  Her husband is working on his doctorate in cotton physiology. Because they live over ten hours away, playing grandmother to little ones has been very therapeutic for me!  I love each and every one of them dearly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Marti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Samford University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now