JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine G.

Nanny in Auburn, AL 36830.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Auburn, AL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

A native of Atlanta, I moved back to the area in 2010 to accept a teaching position. I loved my students, and thoroughly enjoyed teaching.  However, I needed a break to plan my wedding! Now that I'm recently married and living in Auburn, I'm seeking a part time a full time position for the summer that could go into the next fall and beyond. :)

I would love to spend time with your kids outside, enjoying time off from school :) Of course, I love reading and would be willing to put on my teacher hat and work on reading, math skills too...
I graduated summa cum laude with my Masters in Early Childhood Education in 2010 from Belmont University.  While I was in Nashville, I worked for a fabulous family with three older school aged children. After moving to Atlanta, I worked for a very active family with 3 young boys. During Summer breaks from teaching, I have worked for families with children ranging in age from 2 months- 18 years. In  these capacities, I also assisted with running household errands, taking children to afterschool activities, and outings over the summer. 
During graduate school, I worked for the TN Center for Early Ed in as an early educator in various preschools and daycares in the metro Nashville area.  This has allowed me to care for and teach children aged 6 weeks-5 years. 
I have also been a Camp Counselor to middle school aged girls, and a lifeguard. Obviously, I adore kids!  I have a clean driving record, and great references available upon request. If you feel like I may be a good fit for your family, please contact me. Thanks!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katherine G.
Katherine G.
Auburn, AL 36830

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now