JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Bessemer, AL 35020

Meet Beverly

  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Beverly Charles, I’m 60 yo, separated, soon to be divorced. I live in Bessemer, AL. at this time. I have a dependable car with insurance; so traveling to your residence would not be a problem. I have worked as an LPN for over 34 years and have been retired since 2013. Most of my work history has been in the hospital setting; however, I have worked in private homes doing private duty nursing during my career. I am very trustworthy and caring. I love children, as I am from a large family myself. I am looking for a career change at this time of my life. I have cared for a 3 month old baby girl for a few months in 2018. I can provide references and/or recommendation letters from past coworkers/ supervisors. I understand how important and crucial it is to find a good, honest, Read more caring person to entrust your little one with so that you can go about your day with confidence knowing your child is in good hands. I would love to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Beverly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$200-$250/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Beverly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now