Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Birmingham, AL 35209

Meet Zhakerra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 24-year-old devout Christian. I have worked at two child care facilities and I'm also the family babysitter. Being raised in a single parent home, I had to learn at an early age to cook, clean, and provide for my younger siblings. It taught me maturity very early. I love children of all ages, and I enjoy teaching as well as learning new things with them. I don't mind cooking, cleaning, running errands, grocery shopping, carpooling, attending games/practices, etc. I sing, I love music, and I'm extremely fluent in reading and English (Grammar), so I'm available to tutor and help with homework in those areas. I have a dog, so I'm very comfortable around pets. I don't mind caring for infants or multiple children at one time. I'm highly experienced. I am very honest and loyal, so you will not have a problem entrusting me with your home and Read more family. As your nanny/babysitter, it is my job to provide your children with the best care possible, while also lightening the load on you, as parents. Feel free to contact me any time either by email or phone. ZhakerraVannece@gmail.com 334.655.5285

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Zhakerra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

general studies

Attended Wallace State Community College - Hanceville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Zhakerra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now