Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Birmingham, AL 35235

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is kimberly bell. Im 37yrs of age with over 18 yrs experience in child care And i live in the birmingham crestwood area. Ive worked with a family in the Hoover area for several years doing nanny and housekepping duties. My job would consider me getting the kids up ready to breakfast and school. Come back to do house work, making beds, cleaning bathrooms, dusting, washing windows, valcuming all the rooms, washing and ironing clothes. When the kids arrive home I would cook dinner,the kids would play around a little bit, watch tv, read books and then get baths and off to bed. Weekends same thing but sometimes we'll go out to play at mcdonalds, gym and jam, chucky cheese or barnes n nobles. I do have a big family of my own, four girls and three boys, And there all in school.I love kids and I Read more really just have a passion in helping other people with there kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now