JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley M.

Nanny in Calera, AL 35040.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Calera, AL

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello Potential Employer! I am a stay-at-home mom, of a 13-month old precious baby, second oldest of six girls, and I have many years of experience in babysitting kids and sitting with seniors. I have 10 years of experience working with a local agency which assists adults and kids with disabilities. I have always loved working with others, no matter the age. I have two years experience as an AmeriCorps member where we worked with local churches and other organizations that provided respite services to parents who had children with or without disabilities. During this time, we would play outdoors, do arts and crafts, watched movies, and enjoy snacks. My husband and I teach an after school program to 4th and 5th graders in an elementary school. This program is designed to engage them in becoming better students along with knowing who they are in Christ. I am currently looking for a part-time babysitting/nanny position. I am energetic, upbeat, and creative. I believe in outdoor activities, a schedule, and structure. Being a mother is a gift from God and so are the kids that we are bless to have, nurture, and love.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/12/2014


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


April M. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jean C. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Calera, AL 35040

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now