JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay W.

Nanny in Chelsea, AL 35043.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chelsea, AL

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

I am a young adult who has been around children my entire life. I have four young cousins two of who I have cared for their entire life.

As a teenager I was active in my children's ministry at my church serving each Sunday with the young kids. I also worked in our nursery.

I have one dog named Maggie! She is like my child she goes everywhere I go. I have always loved animals big and small.

I want to care for children because I have always had a special place in my heart for kids. I am young, energetic, and simply love children.

I currently keep a 18 month old little boy. I keep him two days a week.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ken B. is a reference for Lindsay W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ashley K. is a reference for Lindsay W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
Chelsea, AL 35043

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now