JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily S.

Nanny in Columbiana, AL 35051.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Columbiana, AL

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am currently working at after school care at Shelby Elementary. Before then I worked at Calera Elementary but decided to work somewhere closer to home. Since I work for Shelby county schools I have already had a major background check. I help with children's church at my church and have helped with Vacation Bible school. I have helped watch my little sister who is now 10. I have helped babysit my little cousin who is 1 and watched another cousin who is one. I am currently a college student and I plan to get my bachelors in elementary education and my masters in school counseling. I love kids. They can always put a smile on your face and brighten your day.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2014


My availability is valid through 8/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Columbiana, AL 35051

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now