JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra P. Nanny in Cottondale, AL 35453. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cottondale, AL

  • Age 54
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

My name is Sandra Pickens and I currently living in Tuscaloosa Alabama. I am looking for employment in the Kennesaw area at this time. I will be moving in a month from Alabama an in search of employment. I have work as a nanny/ babysitter in private homes, Daycare centers, and have operated an in -home daycare center. I attended children from 0 to 10yrs of age. I am a mother of three children one girl and two boys, as well as three grandchildren ages ranging from 1 to 5yrs of age. I enjoy working with children and teaching. My last jobs have been in the automotive field as a quality technician and assembly worker. I would like to get away from the automotive field and start doing what I love. And that taking care of kids. My children are adults with their own family and I can do what I enjoy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Sandra P. is a reference for Sandra P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top