JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura L.

Nanny in Cottondale, AL 35453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Cottondale, AL

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello there! I am looking to make caregiving a full time career. I have always had an affinity for working with kids. I volunteered in the church nursery and helped teach the toddler "choir" when I was still in high school. I have a completely open schedule right now and would love an opportunity to prove myself. I always like to keep things balanced, play outside some, play some educational games, and maybe explore a book together. Of course everything always depends on the individual personality of the child. 


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Debra E. is a reference for Laura L.
Jump to Top
Laura L.
Laura L.
Cottondale, AL 35453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now