Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Fairhope, AL 36532

Meet Monica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Monica, I am 54 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have watched children for over 30+ years. I love little children; they're so much fun. I've kept children between 6 months and 13+ years old. I've gotten children ready for school, taken to their various activities, prepared simple meals, taken children to various community activities. I have 3 sons, 7 grandbaby`s, 7 nephews,8 nieces, so I did a lot of sitting thru the years. I have a reliable transportation and I live in Fairhope. I’d be happy to meet or chat on the phone to answerer any questions. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! Thank you very much for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Dawn H.

4/13/2018

First time she worked for me, she left because she said her husband had fallen. Forgiven and tried yet again, second time no issues until I stated that we needed social security information for taxes. Flat out refused to give. Explained she was retired. Used her but one last time and she said she was available then when she was supposed to show up, suddenly she wasn’t and had apparently spoken untruthfully about having availability in the first place. Definitely not a trustworthy or dependable caregiver.

Linda L.

4/1/2018

We asked Monica to visit our home every other day for a couple of weeks while we were on vacation, to be sure our cats were ok, to feed them, and to change the litter. She came as promised, took great care of our cats (and our home), and was a joy to work with. We will definitely ask Monica to take care of our pets again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now