JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miranda L.

Nanny in Foley, AL 36535.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Foley, AL

  • Age 41
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Miranda’s Bio

My name is Miranda and I have been a nanny for the past ten years. I love what I do. I am a happy easy going person. I get along well with everyone. Until they disrespect me then I get firm and let them know it'd not OK. My Background, I have watched children most of my life. I started babysitting from the time I was 16. I've had a few regulars, I've read to them, played games, taken them for walks and played outside with them. Made dinner and cleaned up after us. Then I moved into nanny jobs I've had two of them. My first was for two little girls. That job was in the home while the mom worked from home and she traveled once a month and I took the girls to preschool. Sometimes we went to the park. Mostly we stayed at the house and played in the basement or played out in the neighborhood. That job lasted four years. It ended when the dad got a job internationally. I had to look for another job. Then I got another nanny jobn about a year later. This time for a widowered father with three children. I took care of the daily needs of children. Got them up for school fed made their lunches took them to school. Refereed arguments. Helped with homework. Ran errands. Grocery shopped. Took kids to afternoon and evening things. Stayed overnights when the dad had to travel for work. This job lasted four and a half years. The dad recently lost his job as the result I just lost mine and thats the reason for seeking new employment now. Thank you for reading this. I would love to hear back from anyone.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kemper H. is a reference for Miranda L.
Kim S. is a reference for Miranda L.
Jump to Top
Miranda L.
Miranda L.
Foley, AL 36535

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now