Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Gadsden, AL 35901

Meet Rhonda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I retired early in 2013 as a member service representative for a local credit union after the death of my mother. Before that I had worked as a secretary for the City of Gadsden for five years and for the State of Alabama for almost ten years in the Department of Human Resources. I was a full time mother for almost fourteen years for my only child. I am a very active person who accepted an early retirement and was truly not ready to retire. I was active in my church youth group at Boiling Springs Baptist Church in Ohatchee until our youth minister left. This is where my son-in-law is pastor. I am very articulate, organized, and concerned about how a child is taught to speak well and appropriately, be polite, and how to treat others, while receiving proper love, encouragement, and praise. Everyone in my family have been Read more or are still in education. My grandfather was a doctor, my brother an attorney, my mother a special education secretary, my sisters and brother in the city school system, my niece a teacher, and my husband an educator. My only child is the founder of a horse rescue and I am her greatest supporter. I have excellent references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/16

Ratings & reviews

Rhonda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Secretarial Science

Attended Gadsden State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now