Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Grand Bay, AL 36541

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 47 year old married (for 25 years) mother of two boys. One is 21 and currently serving our country in the Marine Corp. The other one is 19 and about to complete his first year of college. I home-schooled them for a total of 10 years all the way through graduation. I love children and feel as though that is my calling in life. I wish we had been able to have more. (Can't wait for grand-kids) We have considered fostering children, but my husband has said that he doesn't want to see my heart break over and over, so he would prefer not to foster. He is right, I am a champion for children and probably would have a very hard time with them going back to a family where they had been hurt or abused. I believe in one on one interaction with children. When Read more my children were newborns I began reading to them and playing with them. The first few years of a child's life is so important, because they are like sponges. The more you expose them to in a learning environment, the more they will be prepared for school. I feel that children should have a schedule and that being outdoors in the fresh air is important. I am able to do light house-keeping and I am an excellent cook if those services would be needed. I work in many areas, from the nursery (newborn) to the children's church (up to age 12) of our children's program at church and can get references together as needed. I have been CPR certified for newborns-adults 20 years ago, but will re-certify with the Red Cross to refresh myself and make sure the technique is still the same. You will not be disappointed if you choose me. I will treat your children with the same love and nurturing that I treated mine with. Every child is a gift from God and should be treated as such.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Law

Attended Pensacola State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now