JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Birmingham, AL 35216

Meet Crystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Alabama, My name is Crystal and I have been in Alabama for a year in a half. I perviously worked for Wells Fargo but recently discovered there is more of a need for outstanding home daycare services than another banker in the world. I have over 18 years experience in childcare. I ran my own home daycare business back in Virginia, California, and Georgia. I am also have two of my own one which just graduated high school and the other going tonthe eighth grade. I am a U.S. Army/ Navy Veterans (yes I did both branches) and I understand how important great, dependable, affordable childcare is to parents especially single parents. I will provide a loving, caring, learning home environment for your most percious gifts your children. Meals, activities, outtings, and anything else I add to our agenda are all included in your weekly price. Weekly calendar of Read more activities will be provided to ensure all activities are parent approved. Sick of the daycare center enviornment or the home daycare not meeting your needs try "Caring Hearts & Helping Hands" and lets see if you and your percious child/ren feel at home here. At Caring Hearts & Helping Hands everything we do is for the nuturing of our future and our children are our future. We educate, we have fun, we cook together, we play together, we learn together, we even make messes together. I can promise you wont be disappointed. I operate from 5 am until 10 pm which is also negotiable. Sounds like the place for your child then give me a call and lets make our future brighter together.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$100-$200/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Healthcare Adminstration

Graduated University of Phoenix 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now