JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney S.

Nanny in Huntsville, AL 35801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntsville, AL

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I love working with kids, and over my lifetime have gained whole lot of experience! I started babysitting my two younger sisters (14 years and 8 years old currently) as soon as they arrived in my family. I later babysat for friends and neighbors as well as extended family which allowed me to work with both boys and girls of various ages. Over the last 6 years I have worked as a full-time and part-time nanny. I have worked with triplets, twins, toddlers, infants, as well as elementary and middle school children.
I am very creative and I love to do fun craft-like activities with children. Drawing pictures, telling stories, puppet shows, painting, or playing "make believe" are just some of the things I have done in the past with my sisters and other children I have babysat for. I am a kid at heart, and I suppose that's why I have a big imagination your child or children will love. As for the younger infants and toddlers, I am gentle, patient, and kind hearted because I know being taken care of by a new person can be intimidating!
I have my own transportation. :) I am willing to babysit in the Huntsville/Madison area. I would love to meet you and your children if you are interested in getting to know me better! Simply message me on sittercity! Also, as a sidenote, I'm fine with driving your kids places if you would like us to take daytime outings.
 
FUN FACTS: I am a singer of a local contemporary Christian band called Estoria, I have about 15 years of singing experience and a few years on guitar/piano so I would love to play music with your kids! I am also only three classes away from my Bachelor's degree in English/Communication Arts, with my eventual goal being to obtain a Master's degree in secondary education!  Needless to say, I would love to tutor kids who need a hand in reading!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kaori S. is a reference for Courtney S.
Kaori S. is a reference for Courtney S.
Jump to Top
Courtney S.
Courtney S.
Huntsville, AL 35801
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now