Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, AL 36265

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Victoria. I am 20 years old and am currently pursuing a Bachelors degree in Family and Consumer Sciences. I have lived in the Hampton Roads area for almost 10 years. I have had the priviledge of working with children of all ages since I was 12 years old. I started by teaching childrens Bible classes at my local congregation and at summer camps. I worked for several weeks at a summer camp and D. C. and have done lots of babysitting over the years watching up to 3 children at a time. I worked for over 2 years at a Preschool as a floater in all the classrooms from infants thru after school kids. I went thru an infant training with my job, and I am CPR certified and First Aid trained. Some of my hobbies include reading, sewing, knitting, and other crafts. I enjoy Read more playing basketball, board games, and anything outside. I love pets, enjoy cooking, and I am more than willing to do light housework as needed. I absolutely love working with with children and although it can sometimes be a challenge, the results are so worth it! I would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Consumer Sciences

Currently attending Tidewater Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now