JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Lexington, AL 35648

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sara Truitt, and I am a freshman at UAB majoring in Elementary Education. I recently moved here from the Florence, AL area, and would like to continue babysitting part-time. I attend college MWF from 10AM-12PM, and on TR from 11AM-3PM. I have a passion for children, and I love to be around them! I especially love babies and younger children. I began babysitting for a family with three boys in 2009. At the time, they were ages 2, 4, and 6. I grew to love these kids as my own, and not a day goes by that I don't think about them. Moving off for college was probably the hardest thing I've ever had to do after being with them nearly everyday for the past 4+ years. I kept the children full-time during the summer, some weekends, and during the school year I would keep them Read more after school. I also have experience with staying overnight. On multiple occasions, the children were in my care for a week while their parents went abroad on vacation. My duties included childcare, housekeeping, some meal preparation, laundry, transportation, and homework help, etc. I made sure to treat these children like I would my own (with parents approval, of course). I loved to bake, play games, and do experiments (think goo, slime, playdough) with the children. They loved it, and so did I! =) I babysat for other various families, but this family was my main one. Also, I have a lot of experience with infants, but never any “formal” babysitting jobs. I do have a fear of cats, but I love most all other animals! I especially love dogs!!! Thank you for reading this, and I look forward to, hopefully, meeting you and your family!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended University of Alabama at Birmingham

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now