Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Madison, AL 35756

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! My name is Stephanie Gonzales. I am compassionate, caring, attentive, and kind. I strive to be the hands and feet of Jesus while caring for those who need supervision and/or assistance with every day living. I have been providing caring for all ages for 10+ years now. I have cared for/assisted loved ones from the age of newborn to 60 years plus. I have cared for and assisted loved ones who have special mental and physical abilities. I have 10+ years experience in medication reminders and administration. *I am 30 *I have my own transportation. *I am a Non-smoker. *I am comfortable with pets. *Previously CPR & First Aid certified *Located just off County Line in Madison *I have great references for the children I have cared for! *I previously worked for a company which had to run a long background check before I was hired. I have Read more worked in group homes as well as privately in the homes of military families caring for their children. My duties include: Potty prompting, changing diapers, preparing simple meals, simple cleaning, activities with the kids, help with homework if possible, and any other activities you may specify. For elderly loved ones: Companionship, caring for and assisting them with every day living, assistance with bathing, dressing, cooking, medication reminders, medication administration, transportation, etc. I am flexible and willing to learn anything else which may be needed for daily living.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Work



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now