JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashton H. - Montevallo Nanny

Ashton H. Nanny in Montevallo, AL 35115. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Montevallo, AL

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Ashton’s Bio

Hello! I am currently finishing the summer season as an Environmental Educator at the Alabama 4H Center. In May, I graduated from the University of Montevallo with a degree in Child and Family Studies. I've always had a love for kids. Though I have never been a paid babysitter, I have years of experience watching over the many children that have been in my life, ranging from infants to teens. Aside from my Child and Family Studies degree, I also have an ample amount of Elementary Education credits, as well as acceptance into the Alabama Teacher's Education Program. I changed my major when I realized my true passion is in the study of a child's development. I also have experience as a camp counselor for individuals with special needs, which is similiar to my current working environment. At the Alabama 4H Center I work daily with children, ages and grades ranging from K-12.
For future reference, we can discuss light cooking, errands, travel/vacations, overnight care, and any other questions you may have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Jason N. is a reference for Ashton H.
Jason N. is a reference for Ashton H.
Jump to Top